EliseAndEmerald

The Crafting Adventures of Elise and her alter ego – Emerald

Green Bay – No Way!

Leave a comment

Quack Quack Duck Duck 1

I have another baby shower to go to today!  This one is a surprise and I am eager to see how that goes over… 🙂

I make quite a few baby quilts to keep on hand. 1. I am at the age where everyone I know is having babies. 2. They are quick and easy to make. 3. You can experiment with patterns on a small scale without having to commit to a giant full size quilt. 4. They use less fabric so they are cheaper and I seem to find a lot of them that can be made with scraps and fabric I already have on hand.

This particular quilt I made a year or so ago.  The Daddy-To-Be is a big fan of the Green Bay Packers, but since our household is a Pittsburgh Steelers household, I couldn’t bring myself to make a quilt any more green and gold than this. I love this quilt because it has super soft minky on the top!  It also has really cute little ducks!

I didn’t use a pattern, but it is a variation of a Split Rail Fence pattern.  The quilting is only on the cotton pieces, so the minky stays soft and supple, using an all over swirls and curls method.  I quilted it myself on my Bernina Record and I can’t wait to give it to the Mommy-To-Be!  Hopefully the little Packer Fan will consider rooting for a *ahem* better team…

Quack Quack Duck Duck 3 Quack Quack Duck Duck 2 13171_824182457651969_6010302588525749839_n (3)

Thanks for visiting!

~Elise and Emerald

Want to see more?
“Like” us on Facebook – Elise and Emerald
“Follow” us on Instagram – @eliseandemerald
“Follow” us on Pinterest – eliseandemerald
Shop our Etsy Store – Elise and Emerald
Leave a Reply

