EliseAndEmerald

The Crafting Adventures of Elise and her alter ego – Emerald

International Women’s Day Art Challenge

Leave a comment

12784401_10208703510243306_244681284_n

Hello my lovely readers!

I am currently working on a hand embroidery pattern series called “Powerful Women Series.”  It will feature inspirational quotes by inspirational women.  It will be dedicated to all the beautiful, strong, intelligent female role models I have in my life!

It is quite a lot of fun to be designing these patterns and I thought maybe other artists, makers, and crafters would want to join me in creating some awesome works!

So, in honor of International Women’s Day on March 8, 2016 I thought it would be fun to get everyone together for a fun design challenge! I have chosen a quote that I will be designing an embroidery pattern for and I would love if other artists would join me in designing their own interpretation of the quote using their own chosen medium! See below for all the details and get designing!

International Women’s Day Challenge 2016

Using the following quote as inspiration, design a piece of art using whatever medium you choose.

  “Think like a queen. A queen is not afraid to fail.  Failure is another stepping stone to greatness.”  – Oprah

That is it! Those are the only rules and anyone can join the challenge!  Just make sure to post a picture of the final results  on Facebook or Instagram using hashtag  #internationalwomensday2016! Beginning on March 8, 2016 and ending April 8, 2016 – Let’s fill the internet with this positive quote for a whole month!  Tag #eliseandemerald as well so I can see your amazing finished product!

I hope  you will join me in this challenge and I can’t WAIT to see what you come up with!

If you want to stay in touch and get updates on my Powerful Women Embroidery Series, or any of my other current projects, follow me on Instagram or find me on Facebook!

Thanks for visiting!

~Elise and Emerald

Want to see more?
“Like” us on Facebook – Elise and Emerald
“Follow” us on Instagram – @eliseandemerald
“Follow” us on Pinterest – eliseandemerald
Shop our Etsy Store – Elise and Emerald
Leave a Reply

